Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Hollywood

5712 Funston St Hollywood, FL 33023

954-962-7517
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Target Auto Repair:

reviewiconProfessionalism, Quality, Value
Hollywood
08/05/2020

Great company we use for repairs to fleet vehicles. Always honest and up front on what needs to be done to get our technicians back on the road. Jeff is a great guy and always seems to know how to get things done. We appreciate them on short notice to help us get our customers taken care of. Would recommend them for all your service needs in Hollywood and surrounding areas.


reviewicon
05/20/2020

Jeff and Yamileth were so professional and understanding. Jeff did an amazing job with my car.


reviewicon
05/13/2020

Handicapped; don't drive. They pick up my car & deliver it when done. (VERY local). Just an extra extra bonus illustrating the dedication to SERVICE SERVICE SERVICE! ALWAYS the best in all categories topped off of course by the vehicle's service/repair. BEST shop in Broward plus fair prices & accurate fully explained estimates. Yadda Yadda can't rate higher 5* Just GO THERE STOP SHOPPING


reviewicon
02/25/2020

I took my car to them because Caliber Collision did my accident repairs. After a couple of bad mistakes during the repair, they improperly diagnosed my check engine light and said my O2 sensors are bad. Target Auto did a diagnostic and discovered that my exhaust hose had broken off, likely due to the accident which Caliber Collision did catch after 3 diagnostics. $25 dollar hose replacement and no more check engine warning. Target was honest and thorough in they inspection and fix. Thank you Target Auto


reviewiconProfessionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value
02/25/2020

My older vehicle needed some significant repairs. I read the reviews of Target and felt comfortable getting an estimate that I could trust. Right away the manager identified the problem with my battery. It was not leaking as another shop stated. It was not securely strapped in, which my husband confirmed after the fact. Target showed me the parts that had been replaced in the front and back after the work was done. They cleaned the car (dog hair and all.) They are very tech oriented with getting the estimate out and approved. The estimate was about what another shop had given me but I think that Target was more accurate. They did find one other issue which made sense to us due to the age of the car.


02/10/2020

Very reliable place to get auto work done in Hollywood Florida. Jeff is the owner and the office manager Yamileth are very thorough on explaining what has to be done to your car.


01/24/2020

Target Auto was recommended to me by a friend, and I had such a positive experience there, that I have already recommended it to my friends! From the check-in with Yamileth to the consultation with Jeff, everything was done with total professionalism and care. Jeff showed me and explained the issues with my exhaust system, and told me exactly what needed to be repaired now, and what what could wait for another time, which I appreciated. Yamileth kept me updated with texts and emails, and my car was ready when promised. I will definitely bring my car here for any future repairs, and highly recommend this shop!


01/21/2020

I highly recommend Auto Target repair. The owner Jeff and her assistant Y Caballero was amazing. This company is highly recommended if you need any type of service done to your vehicle. They are very professional and I never seen no mechanic shop as honest is Target repair. Any problems that you have with your vehicle please go visit Target Auto Repair and ask for Jeff the owner, and he will definitely take care of you.


reviewicon

Called & set up an appointment, met with the owner Jeff Cohen and brought in my wife's 2010 Cadillac Escalade. Received a quote in writing outlining the work to be done and the price of parts and labor for the job and when the job would be finished. Jeff's office manager Yamileth Caballero was a pleasure to work with. Yamileth called and sent and email when the job was completed and ready for pickup. Great service, fair price & great job. I would highly recommend Target Auto Repair


reviewicon

L O O O O N G time customer well served one more time. Partly disabled; van rusted out some pulley edges from months of disuse. Many other issues; same cause. Jeff & crew did the usual above & beyond: picked up my van (I don't drive) diagnosed hidden problems & fixed all @very fair pricing. Delivered van after convenient paying by phone, Does NOT get any better than this. Best in the county. Stop shopping. Just do it!


reviewicon

Very honest & clean!! Highly recommend them and i will definitely use them from now on! I found my new mechanic!!!


reviewicon

I have been looking for a good car mechanic for 25 years. I was referred by a friend to Jeff Cohen who is the owner of Target Auto Repair. I had some major work that had to be completed on my '09 Chevy Diesel. Not only was he able to find the issues. Jeff completed the work quickly so I wasn't without a vehicle. The best was I couldn't believe how detailed he was on insuring the job was completed correctly. If I went to a dealer to have the work completed it would have cost me in the thousands. When Jeff told me what he was charging me. I couldn't pull out my card fast enough! GREAT PRICES!!! GREAT WORK!!!! GREAT GUY!!!!


reviewicon

Jeff explained what was wrong and what he recommends to do in great detail. He also worked with us regarding pricing, which provided a transparent experience. We were comfortable with his suggestions for future repairs. We would go back and highly recommend.


reviewicon

Thanks everybody great job and a very friendly experience. Long time customer! My only mechanic!


reviewicon

I stumbled across this shop looking for someone to replace my ball joints, brake pads and rotors this past summer. Aside from doing a great job, they informed me I had an air condition leak which I said I new about because Firestone told me it would cost $2,000 to fix. Jeff Cohen, the owner of Target said it was just a $25 hose and a little labor and since then it has run perfect. As a result, when I needed my Valve cover gasket to be replaced last week, i took my Santa Fe back to Target and they quickly found that an earlier repair job I had done at a Midas in Central Florida, was done incorrectly and that my Timing Belt was literally disentegrating and about to break as well as other internal parts put in incorrectly. They fixed the mistake and got everything working perfectly again. They are also helping me get fully reimbursed for the past repair and aside from their honesty and service being top notch... so is the quality of their work and the warranty behind it. I strongly recommend Target Auto to anyone looking for a fantastic and honest shop.


reviewicon

Moved to Hollywood and could not find a decent mechanic.Found Target auto on funston st. thru a local resident .Jeff the owner is as fair a guy as I have ever meant.Yammy in office has the place running like a swiss watch..I would not go anywhere else..Very friendly place


reviewicon

Jeff took great care of my car. I came back with my wife's car the next week. Now our cars are in great shape and the prices are very fair. I highly recommend Target Auto Repair in Hollywood.


reviewicon

Jeff and his staff come highly experienced with YOUR best care first! I went for a second opinion and he explained the process, how one part of the engine affects others and what his staff does to improve not just the one part but the overall health of the vehicle life. I will recommend this team for an honest job with a positive energy/ family feel! You will regret ever going elsewhere. See for yourself.


reviewicon

Great place to have your tires and Servive done. If you are in the area you can rest to sure this is the place for you. Great atmosphere, knowledgeable staff and a very competitive rate. Love this place.


reviewicon

Very professional and friendly staff my AC was fixed in no time - definitely coming back!


reviewicon

Friendly honest people. Very upfront about everything.


reviewicon

Jeff and his crew are awesome. I brought my 4x4 F150 in for a 4 inch suspension lift and I could not be happier. Not only did they do a fantastic job installing the lift, but they had me back on the road super fast. They did a complete inspection of the front end, alerting me of some issue's which they completely fixed. Honest and awesome work for a fair price. What more can a car or truck owner ask for.


reviewicon

Very friendly and great service,thanks to all of the members of Target auto repair,my next service I will come back to your place. Thanks


reviewicon

Great place for auto repairs, brought my car in for my first experience when my car needed a engine valve replaced so I can take a road trip and I took it to them early in the morning and they fix it by mid afternoon and my car was running better than ever, definitely recommend people to visit if your having car troubles.


reviewicon

Very good attention, good prices, professional work force, spares are always available, full work warranty. I definitely recomend this place for the maintenance of your vehicle.


reviewicon

These guys are great! Their location isn't as hard to find and these guys are knowledgeable to all heck about tires and how they roll on the road! I got two new tires, and a alignment test, learned about the different varieties of alignment and found out we didnt need the extra work done. No upselling involved in that. Free test. Trust these guys, they have the science back up their claims, i was sceptacle at first but the business has been around quite a long time and these guys knowledge really speaks to you, like literally! Going back today!


reviewicon

Target Auto Repair is awesome. I called and they checked out my car the same day. Great place to get your car repaired.


reviewicon

Awesome experience!! I called yesterday about getting a set of tires for my car and within minutes, Yamileth had emailed me an estimation that showed the breakdown of the price. I was very pleased with the price, called her back after reading the quote and ordered the tires. The tires were delivered the next day and were installed later that day. When I arrived, everyone was extremely nice to me. I sat in the office waiting for my car to be done. While sitting there, Jeff was kind enough to sit with me for the majority of the time talking with me. I had my cat with me (just picked him up from the groomers) and Jeff was so extremely nice to both me and him (he was even calling my cat by name "Oliver"). Before I knew it, my car was done! It was so nice receiving this high of quality of customer service. It truly showed me that there are actually still really good people out there. I have actually already given a friend of mine the name and number to your shop. Thank you for everything! : )


reviewicon

I had a great experience with Target Auto Repair! Jeff ensured that my car's front bumper was replaced and painted in an efficient and timely manner. The office handled the financial part in a very professional way, ensuring the costs were paid for securely by the person who had hit my car. I am thankful I went there.


reviewicon

From the first phone call inquiring about tires to the new tires being mounted, the office manager and the owner were extremely professional and pleasant to work with. while waiting for my car to be ready, liked the way customers calling or coming in were treated with respect and given honest explanations, recommendations, & choices. i was equally impressed with the tydiness/cleanliness of the office and shop! i highly recommend target auto repair.


reviewicon

The AC stopped working in my car and I found Target Auto Repair with a quick google search and found the other positive reviews. Went in for an estimate and met the owner himself. Down to earth and gave me his best recommendation for repairs. No gimmicks just straight up best and affordable recommendation to get my car working again. Highly recommend them!


coupons

NEW CUSTOMER SPECIAL

view coupon

$25 - First Time Customers

Up to 5 quarts Premium Oil 5W20 and 5W30
Oil Filter
Tire Rotation
Tire Balance Safety Inspection

  • BBB Accredited Business
  • ACDelco
  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • GWC
  • GE Capital
  • Confidence Plus
  • Safelight
  • LabCorp
  • Quest
  • Tech Net Nationwide Warranty
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 08/05/2020
Great company we use for repairs to fleet vehicles. Always honest and up front on what needs to be done to get our technicians back on the road. Jeff is a great guy and always seems to know how to get things done. We appreciate them on short notice to help us get our customers taken care of. Would recommend them for all your service needs in Hollywood and surrounding areas.
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 954-962-7517 X